Bernie Sanders Introduces Ending Federal Marijuana Prohibition Act

5 thoughts on “Bernie Sanders Introduces Ending Federal Marijuana Prohibition Act

  1. I’ve been ‘researching’ cannabis for 47 years. The only bad experience I’ve ever had was spending 5 years in Federal Prison for a pot offense.
    Other than that, all things hunky-dory…

    Like

    • You researched cannabus for 47 years? I’ve been suffering with chronic pain for a little over 40 years,back during the Vietnam war
      I wished I could have brought back some pounds of the weed we had in the nam because I’d use it a lot, the VA has me on morophine but it barley helps and it’s like walking in a cloud my memory is zero, these guys in government messed up when they made the dumb law about cannabus all these people in jail unnessary who is going to hire anyone who has been in prison, I’m getting tired of all these political promises I Need my medecical marijuana to curbe my chronic pain if they want to do for us veterans than resend that stupid law about MM sell it to us tax free.

      Liked by 1 person

      • I am with you, guy1954jan.
        I copied this comment from another website a couple of years ago. Like you, I think this veteran sums it up well:

        “I am a disabled Army Veteran and smoke marijuana strictly for medical purposes. I never smoked before I broke my back in the military and it hasen’t been a gateway to anything. I started smoking because of my cauda equina syndrome.
        I had a herniated disk in my lower back that compressed the nerves at the lower end of my spine (cauda equina nerves). The doctors couldn’t prevent permanent damage, so I am left with permanent pain that is so severe that it leads to vomiting on a consistant basis without my medacine (marijuana). The
        doctors prescribed me morphine, oxycodone, oxymorphone, oxycotton, hydromorphone, hydrocodone, etc… All of the above named meda… cines made me useless, I hardly knew what was happening around me. On top of that, they didnt help with the pain or the vomiting from the pain. I felt like bugs were crawling under my skin.
        After complaining about this for a while, friends and family handed me cannabis. I was reluctant at first, due to the stigma that goes along with it. After I gave it a try, I realized that it was far and away a better solution than any of the above named DRUGS. I had none of the issues with cannabis that I had with all those other PHARMACEUTICAL DRUGS. I can function and carry on with my life. Marijuana has made me a better person and a far more functional parent and husband.”

        I think anyone who would deny another comfort should be beaten
        with an ax handle and ran out of the country.
        I wish you the absolute very best, Sir.

        Liked by 3 people

  2. My heart reaches out to you, as you know I have lived with chronic pain 24/7 365 a year I also suffer with depression that I’m taking medicine for if I didn’t have faith in GOD I would have killed myself long ago but when I get to thinking about it I remember people like you and I don’t feel so alone😉 it sometimes seems only people who suffer like we do really understand, and have empathy I’ll pray for you my friend stay well;)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

